Be imitators of Me?

  • “Be imitators of me, as I am of Christ” (1 Corinthians 11:1).
  • “Brothers, join in imitating me, and keep your eyes on those who walk according to the example you have in us” (Philippians 3:17).
  • “What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you” (Philippians 4:9).
  • “And you became imitators of us and of the Lord” (1 Thessalonians 1:6).
  • “[Do] not be sluggish, but imitators of those who through faith and patience inherit the promises” (Hebrews 6:12).
  • “You, however, have followed my teaching, my conduct, my aim in life, my faith, my patience, my love, my steadfastness” (2 Timothy 3:10).
  • “Continue in what you have learned and have firmly believed, knowing from whom you learned it” (2 Timothy 3:14).
  • “Show yourself in all respects to be a model of good works, and in your teaching show integrity, dignity” (Titus 2:7).

 

Is this just for apostles?

Leave a Reply

